CL78 Graduate Diploma of Gerontology

In order to complete this course, you must:

  1. Complete the core structure

Core Structure

Number of units: 4 Total credit points: 24

This course comprises 8 units. There are 4 compulsory units and 4 electives. The electives may only be selected from the units listed.

Available units
Students must complete the following compulsory units:
HLTH28001 Advanced Practice Gerontological Nursing 1
HAGE20001 Contemporary Approaches to Gerontological Care
DCHA20003 Supporting Older People with Cognitive and Sensory Changes
NURS20165 Leadership in Healthcare


Number of units: 4 Total credit points: 24

Students are required to complete 4 electives, ensuring that at 3 units are at AQF Level 8 and 1 unit is at AQF Level 9.

Available units
Students may choose to do any of the following:
HLTH28002 Aged Care Standards and Systems
HHSM20004 Organisational Culture in Health Care Settings
HHSM20003 Using Health Data: Recognising Risk to Initiate Change
DEME20002 Supporting and Caring for People with Dementia
DFVP20001 Domestic and Family Violence Practice: Key Concepts and Perspectives
NURS20178 Alcohol and Other Drugs
NURS20154 The Transformative Power of Story
HHSM20001 Australian Health Care Structures
HLTH29031 Advanced Practice Gerontology Nursing 2
NURS20166 Clinical Learning and Teaching